PNEA 1.0 Winners

The premiere edition of the Prestige Nigeria Education Awards held on Wednesday 15th June 2016 amidst glitz and glamour at the Classique Events Place, Ikeja.
Below is the list of the winners and their categories

Here’s the full list of winners:

Educational Brand of the year

Education TV Program of the year
Who wants to be a millionaire?

Educational Radio Program of the year
Sharing life issues with Charles B (Rhythm FM)

Educational State of the year
Lagos State

Educational Movie of the year

Educational TV Station of the Year
Channels TV

Educational Radio Station of the year
Nigeria Info FM

Educational Newspaper of the year

Best CSR in Education
Shell Nigeria

Best University for 2015
University of Lagos Lagos

Best Polytechnic for 2015
Lagos state polytechnic

Human Capacity Development of the year
Day Star Leadership Academy (DLA)

Vice Chancellor of the year
Prof. Abdul Ganiyu Ambali (University of Ilorin Ilorin)

Rector of the year
Dr. Abdulazeez Abioye Lawal (Lagos State Polytechnic)

Educational Personality of the year
Omowunmi Afolabi

Educational Bank of the year

Educational Song of the year
Jagbanjatis by Sound sultan

Best Primary School in Lagos (Public)
Bonny Camp Primary School V/I

Best Secondary School in Lagos (Public)
Oriwu Senior Model College, Ikorodu

Best Secondary School in Lagos (Private)
Caleb International College , Ikosi, Ketu

Best Primary School in Lagos (Private)
Lagooz Montessori School, Agege

Best student in the Federation
Ayodele Daniel Dada 5.0 CGPA – University of Lagos

Best Male Biology Student
David Ogunyemi – St. Gregory’s College

Best female Biology Student
Mark Jonathan – High Light Comprehensive College

Biology teachers of the year
Rev. Sister Clementina Oti – Dominican College
Okonye kingsley Ndubuisi -High Light Comprehensive College
Olaniyan Gbemisola – St. Gregory’s College

Olaniyan Gbemisola – St. Gregory’s College